You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
{{ message }}
This repository was archived by the owner on Jun 19, 2025. It is now read-only.
Repository navigation
This repository was archived by the owner on Jun 19, 2025. It is now read-only.
I was testing the on-site chat integrations this morning and expected to be able to log into the server once and be able to participate in all chats from there.
Actual Behavior
Instead, I get a new sign in for every chat I open. It shows the screen above first, but won't let me reuse any of the sessions. Then when I click "Sign In" it redirects as normal and creates a new one.
Steps to Reproduce
Go to make.wordpress.org
Click a meeting link to go to a room
Go back to make.wordpress.org
Click a different meeting link to go to a different room
For some reason, your browser is not reusing the already existing session. Could you please try to log out of all the additional sessions like this?
When presented with the selection, open one of the 4 accounts and you'll arrive inside the room. Then go to settings like this:
and then log out of that session:
When you're down to a single session, it should not prompt you to select one when you open the chat but go into the room straight away.
Fix has been deployed. Users will now never see the "session picker" screen, and will instead automatically be logged-in to an existing session, if there is one.
If user had multiple sessions (as per this issue), all but one will be automatically removed, and they will be logged-in to the remaining one.
Additionally, if there is no session, users will now see the login screen directly, instead of first having to click "Sign in" in the session picker.
Expected Behavior
I was testing the on-site chat integrations this morning and expected to be able to log into the server once and be able to participate in all chats from there.
Actual Behavior
Instead, I get a new sign in for every chat I open. It shows the screen above first, but won't let me reuse any of the sessions. Then when I click "Sign In" it redirects as normal and creates a new one.
Steps to Reproduce
Environment
No response
Screenshots
No response
Additional Context
No response